Central Governing Council is the policy making body of the Indian Montessori Centre. All major decisions on the functioning of the Indian Montessori Centre are taken by this council.

Dr. B.V.A Rao   President
Dr. Wooday P Krishna   Vice President, Southern Region
Sujay B.S   Secretary General
Sudha Gopinath   Treasurer
Sudha Prasad   Member
Shamala Rao   Member
Uma Shankar   Director General
Amuktha Mahapatra   Member
Chithra A Rao   Member
Shobhana Vaidyanathan   Member
Deepa Kamat   Member